Starting Over….or….The Blogocalypse

It’s time for a fresh sheet of paper. A gorgeous new theme, to match my beautiful website, to match my beautiful new branding that’s consistently in the works, to match my beautiful couples.

It’s kinda beautiful.

So, with that, I decided I wanted to focus on much more than posing, on perfect portraits with perfect lighting. I want to live in every moment, and find something beautiful to photograph, no matter where I am.

So, to help inspire me, keep me on task, and further the drive I have to continually improve my skills, and get my creative juices flowing, I decided to do a 1-a-day challenge for the next month.

Good luck to me, since I can't barely eat food two days in a row. (Just kidding. Food is amazing.)

Good luck to me, since I can’t barely eat food two days in a row. (Just kidding. Food is amazing.)

So, Today is the first day of this ambitious project. It was actually really cool-I ended up taking several shots that I absolutely adored while waiting to find what I was looking for.

Cheddar Cauliflower Soup from the High Nooner

Cheddar Cauliflower Soup from the High Nooner

This glorious bowl of soup is my favorite food……of the day. See, when it said Favorite Food, I was like “I can’t afford to go to the Melting Pot…..sooooo…..” And then I realized I could go the other way and be all….open minded. And stuff.

So, here’s to you, Cauliflower Cheddar Soup of Cheddary Cauliflowery goodness! And thumbs up to you, High Nooner, for having glorious avocados that I can slurp out of my sandwiches.

P.S. Your chicken is suspiciously gross and fake looking. But your avocados are AHMAYZING.

Here’s two other shots of things found whilst thrifting with friends:

While I know that there's a thing about people being shoved into trunks.....don't you think the bad guys would just.....not....buy that type of car? Because....I think I would just NOT buy that car--if I was in the habit of shoving people in my trunk.  But I don't, I just shoot them.

While I know that there’s a thing about people being shoved into trunks…..don’t you think the bad guys would just…..not….buy that type of car? Because….I think I would just NOT buy that car–if I was in the habit of shoving people in my trunk.
But I don’t, I just shoot them.

If they hadn't been size 2 1/2, I was all sorts of ready to get them. *sigh*

If they hadn’t been size 2 1/2, I was all sorts of ready to get them. *sigh*

Just a few snigglet’s of goodness. Thrifting is great, great fun!

Leave a Reply

