An Elegant Zombie Engagement Session

If future me went back in time to tell past me that I would shoot a zombie engagement session, I would have probably curled up in the fetal position, rocked back and forth, and whispered soothing words to myself. That’s how I can best sum up my incredible, irrational fear of zombies.

Then Tom and Amy sat down with warm cups of coffee, and we talked about their engagement session, and then we jokingly suggested a zombie shoot, and then we seriously talked about it. And I realized that I would have the awesome opportunity to face my deep-seated fear of the undead with one of the toughest-looking police officers ever–AND he promised lots of weapons. It seemed like the perfect way to finally move past it!

Tom & Amy were so awesome that even though the day was full of rain and murky clouds, they packed their sword, fake molotov cocktail, and various guns, and outfits, and we rocked it out in the streets of Coeur d’ Alene, to the docks, and then hit up a junkyard! I’m so glad we did this shoot, it was such a great opportunity, and the rain actually ended up playing an epic, vital role to bring out the mood.

I could go on and on about every facet of the day, but instead, you should just enjoy the pictures. ❤

Special thanks to our two zombies Brad and Alex, they really committed to the Undead role, and I wish I could have talked with them more, but the makeup job by our makeup artist Kendra was so good, I was internally screaming every time one of them shuffled by me. *shudder* Enjoy! ❤

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot
Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot
Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

Zombie Engagement Shoot

2 thoughts on “An Elegant Zombie Engagement Session

Leave a Reply

